Skip to content

Final Cut Express 4 Upgrade

June 4, 2009

I upgraded my Final Cut Express to version 4.0.
Mainly because it now allows you to import and edit AVCHD files.
I was struggling trying to get those weird named files off my camcorder the first time around, which confirmed what everyone was saying in the reviews… if you don’t have the right software then those files can be confusing to alternatively get off the camcorder. I used iMovie as an alternative, but that took too long for my likings. Can’t be struggling like that just to make a simple video you know, so I decided to get the upgrade.

Luckily FCE 4 also has other cool new things about it.
Like plenty of new effects and not all of those effects require rendering when they’re added to a clip on the timeline. That really makes it worth the upgrade. I don’t even use that many effect filters yet, but I’m all for some new ones anyway!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

