Skip to content

July Weekend Recap

July 31, 2009
tags: ,

The last weekend of July-oh-nine.

My pal, Naomi, filling up her gas tank before we first head to pick up her cousin, and then off to downtown.

It was my first clubbing experience. I love to dance, so to me it was a good dancing time. My only complaint is that the music was ridiculously loud. I mean WTHeck do people actually go to the club without ear plugs? Because before I even go to another I will make sure I have some ear plugs handy and if I don’t have any it ain’t happening. There’s no amount of fun worth damaging your ear drums!

Ran into a couple friends I knew from high school looking fierce for church!

And here we are, almost 3 years later, exchanging Facebook names. They are both sisters and back then we used to always rehearse dance moves for school shows we were participating in. Being in the International Festivals / Black History Programs was a major highlight of high school for me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

