Skip to content

The Senior Market Day Project

August 10, 2010

This was filmed for my brother and his teammate’s high school senior market day assignment. They had to create an item representing the “class of 2010” and advertise it to their class by creating either a photo story or video. He got an A on the shorter 7 minute version I was able to finish at that time, so mission accomplished. Meanwhile, I decided to turn it into an actual short film to add to my collection.

Since it was my first time filming a short film, I definitely took mental notes for next time. Such as: the tripod should be my bestie when filming, pay big attention to wardrobe changes and surrounding items in the background that either need to be removed or covered up. If I can execute that, I will save myself precious time when editing.

The actors have arrived.

Thursday May.13.10

Thursday May.13.10

Thursday May.13.10

Thursday May.13.10

Thursday May.13.10

Now this, people, is how your green screen should not look.
Check out the full photo set on Flickr.

Video Editing

*

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 11:12 pm

    This is so cool. I still don’t know who you guys got away with throwing food in the isles. LMAO.

    When I com back we have to get together so you can teach me the video filming/editing game.

    • January 4, 2011 11:12 am

      Thanks Unekwu! Throwing chip bags wasn’t part of the plan, they were improvising big time!

      Lol no prob!

  2. October 24, 2010 9:14 am

    REMARKABLE!
    You and your team are brilliant!
    *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

